Economic Society of Singapore

Organisational Structure

ESS 60th Council


Professor Euston QUAH
Department of Economics
Nanyang Technological University
Vice President

Head and Partner
Centennial Asia Advisor Group
Vice President

Mrs. Jeanne CHENG
Chief Risk Officer
Singapore Power Limited
Vice President

Dr. David LEE
Professor, SIM University
Founder, Ferrell Asset Management
 Vice President

Mr. Vikram KHANNA
Associate Editor
The Business Times
 Vice President

Dr. Leslie TEO
Chief Economist and  Director
Economics and Investment Strategy Department
GIC Private Limited
Honorary Treasurer

Professor CHEW Soon Beng
Division of Economics
Director of Executive Professional Programs
School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Nanyang Technological University
 Honorary Assistant Treasurer

Dr. Chia Wai Mun
Associate Professor
Division of Economics
Nanyang Technological University
Honorary Secretary Dr. Walter THESEIRA
Senior Lecturer
UniSIM College
Assistant Secretary
Dr. TAN Khay Boon
Head Of Programme (DMS)
Senior Lecturer
SIM Global Education
Assistant Secretary

Dr. TENG Siow Song
Centre for Next Generation Logistics
National University of Singapore
Council Members

Col CHNG Ho Kiat
Preparedness and Resilience Division
Ministry of Communication and Information

Dr. CHOY Keen MengHead

Economic Analysis Department

Monetary Authority of Singapore

Dr. CHUA Hak Bin


GIC Private Limited

Prof. Bryce HOOL


School of Economics

Singapore Management University

Mr. Adrian KEMP


HoustonKemp Economists

Mr. Jimmy KOH


Managing Director Investor Relations and Research

United Overseas Bank

Dr. Derrick KON

Regional Director

The Conference Board

Dr. Ravi KUMAR
Associate Provost (Special Projects)
Office of the President
Nanyang Technological University

Mr. Donald LOW

Senior Fellow and Assistant Dean (Research Centres)

Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy

National University of Singapore

Ms. Selena LING


Economics-Treasury Research

Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation

Mr. Max LOH

Country Managing Partner

Singapore Partner of ASEAN Sub-Area

Ernst & Young LLP

Mr. LOOI Teik Soon

Director and Dean

LTA Academy

Mr. NG Wai Choong

Chief Executive Officer

Energy Market Authority

Mr. Amos ONG

Senior Executive Vice President

Head, Client Coverage

Global Wholesale Banking

Maybank, Singapore

Ms. Quah Ley Hoon

Chief Editor


Dr. Michael SYN

Executive Vice President

Head of Derivatives

Singapore Exchange Limited

Mrs. TAN Say Tin

Assistant Director
Senior Curriculum Specialist Economics, Humanities Branch Curriculum Planning and Development Division

Ministry of Education

Prof TSUI Kai Chong
Provost, Office of the President
SIM University

Mr. WONG Chow Ming
International Economics Directorate
Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Professor Julian WRIGHT
Department of Economics
National University of Singapore

Mr. YEOH Lam Keong
Adjunct Senior Fellow-Institute of Policy Studies
Fellow-Civil Service College

Ms. YONG Yik Wei
Economics Division
Ministry of Trade and Industry

Professor Bernard YEUNG
NUS Business School
National University of Singapore

Mr. Jeryle YONG

Credit Risk Analyst