ESS is pleased to invite nominations for the Outstanding Economics Teacher Award (OETA). This award was first launched in 2016. Up to two OETA awards will be given to outstanding secondary or junior college/centralised institute teachers who have exhibited excellence in the teaching and learning of Economics. 

Eligibility Criteria

  • Nominees must be full-time teachers in secondary schools or junior colleges/centralised institute in Singapore.
  • Nominees must be teaching Economics in the year of nomination and have at least three years of teaching experience.
  • Nominations can be made by any student, parent, teacher, school leader or cluster superintendent.
  • Past award winners are not eligible for nomination for five years from the year of award.  Past finalists of the award are eligible for nomination.

Submission Requirements

Please complete the online nomination form through

ESS reserves the right to reject late or incomplete nominations. Only shortlisted nominees will be informed.

Submission Deadline: 29 January 2021

For any queries regarding OETA, please contact Ms Vivian at