Professor Euston Quah
President, Economic Society of Singapore (ESS)
Click here for the Opening Remarks
Mr Chan Chun Sing
Minister, Ministry of Trade and Industry
Click here for the Keynote Speech
Session 1 : “The Future of Growth”
Panel Discussion (Left-Right)

Dr Ker Sin Tze
Adjunct Professor
(Session Chairperson)
Professor Tan Kong Yam, Nanyang Technological University
Dr Beh Swan Gin, Economic Development Board
Dr Choy Keen Meng, Monetary Authority of Singapore and ESS, Council Member
Session 2: “The Future of Business”
Panel Discussion (Left-Right)
Dr Teh Kok Peng, Senior Adviser, China International Capital Corporation Limited
(Session Chairperson)
Mr Teo Eng Cheong, Surbana Jurong Pte Ltd
Dr David Lee, SUSS and ESS, Vice President
Click here for Dr Lee’s presentation.
Session 3: “The Future of International Relations”
Panel Discussion (Left-Right)

Professor Danny Quah, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, NUS
Dr Yeo Lay Hwee, European Union Centre (Singapore)
Mr Manu Bhaskaran, Partner, Centennial Group and ESS Vice President
(Session Chairperson)
Mr Choi Shing Kwok, ISEAS-Yusof Ishak Institute
Session 4: “The Future of Higher Education”
Panel Discussion (Left-Right)
Mr Vikram Khanna, Associate Editor, The Business Times and Vice President, ESS
(Session Chairperson)
Professor Ling San, Nanyang Technological University
Professor Tan Thiam Soon, Singapore Institute of Technology
Session 5: “The Future of Technology”
Panel Discussion (Left-Right)
Associate Professor Linda Low, Associate Professor, Economics , School of Business, SUSS, (Session Chairperson)
Dr Ernie Teo, Jupiter Chain and JEDTrade
Click here for Dr Teo’s presentation.
Professor Lim Sun Sun, SUTD
Session 6: “The Future of Governance”
Panel Discussion (Left-Right)
Mr K Kesavapany, Governor on the Board Singapore International Foundation
(Session Chairperson)
Mr Gerald Giam, Worker’s Party (WP)
Mr Charles Phua Chao Rong, Association for Public Affairs
Click here for Mr Phua’s presentation.
Associate Professor Eugene K B Tan, SMU
Session 7: “The Future of Work)
Panel Discussion (Left-Right)
Professor Lim Chong Yah, Emeritus Professor NTU & NUS
(Session Chairperson)
Mr Aubeck Kam, Ministry of Manpower
Professor Chew Soon Beng, Nanyang Technological University
Professor Filippo di Mauro, National University of Singapore
Session 8: “The Future of Happiness”
Panel Discussion (Left-Right)
Ambassador CHAN Heng Chee, Ambassador-at-Large,Ministry of Foreign Affairs
(Session Chairperson)
Professor David Chan, Singapore Management University
Mrs Yu-Foo Yee Shoon, Nuri Holdings (S) Pte Ltd  & Dimensions International College Pte Ltd